Thursday, September 25, 2014

Panda Bear @ Music Hall of Williamsburg (9.22.2014)

Panda Bear began his fall tour earlier this month following a month-long stretch of European shows this summer. He returned to Brooklyn this week in support of his upcoming release, Panda Bear vs. The Grim Reaper. Though no definitive release date for the album has been announced, Panda Bear released a mixtape on his website (featuring snippets of possible Grim Reaper songs) and continues to perform new material live. Panda Bear also played the following night at Irving Plaza in Manhattan.

This set featured two new songs that were not played at Warsaw in May ("Ms. Pacman" and "Mr. Noah") as well as an emotional rendition of "You Can Count On Me" that was in the good company of the other Tomboy tracks. 

We recorded the set from the center balcony. Enjoy!

Download HERE

Set List:
1. Sequential Circuits
2. Garage
3. Ms. Pacman
4. You Can Count On Me
5. Boys Latin
6. Come To Your Senses
7. Tropic of Cancer
8. Mr. Noah
9. Nadir
10. [encore]
11. Last Night At The Jetty
12. Scheherazade
13. Surfers Hymn

1 comment: